Principal Investigator

Jamie B. Spangler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Biomedical Engineering

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

B.S. Johns Hopkins University

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Postdoc: Stanford University School of Medicine

E-mail: jamie.spangler@jhu.edu

Current Members

Elissa Leonard

Postdoc

Ph.D. University of Texas - Austin

E-mail: eleonar8@jhmi.edu

PJ Krohl

Ph.D. Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

B.S. University of Buffalo

E-mail: pkrohl1@jhu.edu

Lin Yang

Ph.D. Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

B.S. Worcester Polytechnic Institute

E-mail: hyang73@jhu.edu

Dean Kim

Undergraduate Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

E-mail: kkim130@jhu.edu

Angela Zhu

Undergraduate Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

E-mail: azhu15@jhu.edu

Ben Leach

Undergraduate Student

Biomedical Engineering

E-mail: bleach3@jhu.edu

Wade Kuo

Undergraduate Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

E-mail: ykuo10@jhu.edu

Wentao Wang

Research Technologist

B.S. University of California San Diego

E-mail: wwang104@jhu.edu

Seth Ludwig

Ph.D. Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

B.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

E-mail: sludwig3@jhu.edu

Derek VanDyke

Ph.D. Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

B.S. University of Massachusetts Lowell

E-mail: dvandyk3@jhu.edu

AJ Cariaga

Undergraduate Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

E-mail: acariag1@jhu.edu

Michael Leff

Undergraduate Student

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

E-mail: mleff2@jhu.edu

Alan Xu

Undergraduate Student

Biomedical Engineering

E-mail: axu9@jhu.edu

Lab Alumni

Postdoctoral Fellows

Jakub Tomala (Current: Scientist in Laboratory of Tumor Immunology at Czech Academy of Sciences)

 

Research Technologists 

Rakeeb Kureshi (Current: Ph.D. Student in Immunology at Harvard University)

Masters Students

Jonah Rosas (M.S. Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, Johns Hopkins University) Current: Ph.D. Student in Bioengineering at University of California Santa Barbara)

Mikey Mass (M.S. Biomedical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University)

Undergraduate Students

Harsh Kapadia (B.S. Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, Johns Hopkins University); Current: Life Sciences Researcher at Reliance Industries, Limited

Santi Balza (B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University); Current: Masters Program in Biomedical Engineering at Johns Hopkins University

Alex Hamilton (Biomedical Engineering, University of Oklahoma, Summer Student)

© 2019 by Spangler Lab.